Why does the Echo still mention that I have to push the button on the Hue bridge?

We do not want to disable this functionality for the users that do not want to register for a hue account. 

Once you have pressed the Hue bridge button, these devices will always be discovered again with a (re-) discovering.

Was this article helpful?