When do I need to press the setup (factory restore) button?

By pressing the setup button, the Hue bridge will be restored to factory new and all settings like: lights, devices, scenes, and alarms & timers will be discarded. We strongly recommend you do not press this button unless you have severe problems and you have contacted customer support.
Was this article helpful?